As the famous author Haruki Murakami once said, “You can hide memories, but you can’t erase the history that produced them.” Luckily, Facebook has found a way to prove Mr. Murakami wrong.
Maybe you are embarrassed that you have searched your ex-lover’s name over 100 times on Facebook. Maybe you don’t want to be reminded that you searched searched Justin Bieber several times in 2012. Whatever the reason may be, you have a dark Facebook history and you need it to be deleted.
Read More: 6 Facebook Messenger Tips
How to Erase Your History
Voila! Your search history is gone, and you are ready to search away on a clean slate. Remember that once you delete your history, you can’t get it back, so be sure to save any searches that you don’t want to let go of using the lock function.
Want to learn more about social media pointers? Head over to the PSafe blog to find out more!
Do you turn Wi-Fi off whenever you leave home because you expect your battery to…
A Google backup change can be easy to miss. As of August 10, 2026, Drive…
Would you trust someone who claims to work for the FBI, knows details about a…
Do you check a QR code before you scan it? A QR code scam takes…
Want to know how to lock apps on Android with a PIN, password, pattern, or…
When you open an Incognito tab, do you assume websites, internet providers, and other people…