Don’t Just Deactivate: Permanently Delete Your Facebook
Scared employers are going to stalk your social media account? Instead of just deactivating, permanently wipe your Facebook off of the face of the internet.
Facebook has been on the rise for over 10 years. Needless to say, some people have posted things in the past they are not too proud of. Nowadays, jobs use social media as a background check to make sure their job candidates don’t post anything that would be against their company values. Thus, it is important for some people to be able to delete their accounts and erase everything inappropriate from the world wide web.
So, there is some good news and some bad news for the social media mischief that wants to delete their account. In terms of the good news: Facebook will allow you to permanently delete your account at your request. Keep in mind this is completely different from deactivating your account — if you deactivate your account, it will not be visible to anyone on Facebook; however, once you log back in, your account is fully activated.
Deleting your account is permanent, and it cannot be reactivated. In terms of the bad news: any messages you have sent will still show up in the inboxes of your friends. Keep in mind that once you post something on the internet, it’s out there for good.
It takes Facebook a long time to delete your account, especially if you’ve had it for a long time. According to their website, it can take up to 90 days to delete everything you’ve posted, including status updates, pictures, and other data.
If you want to delete your Facebook, simply log in and go to the help center. The help center can be accessed from the little drop down box on the top right corner of your home page. So click on the drop down box, select “Help,” then “Visit the Help Center.” Next, on the menu on the left side of the page, click on “Manage Your Account.” Under this section you will see an option on the menu that reads “Deactivating & Deleting Accounts.”
Next, you will see two options, one for the people who want to deactivate their account and another for those who want to delete their account. So, under the latter section, click on “How do I Permanently Delete my Account?” Facebook will then present to you a series of caveats, warning you of the irreversibility of deleting your account. If you wish to proceed, click on the highlighted “Let Us Know” tab, and proceed to click “Delete My Account.”
You want to protect yourself from any embarrassing or potentially harmful information about you on your Facebook, but you also want to protect your Android device and PC from anyone trying to get ahold of your personal data. Install PSafe Total in order to utilize their antivirus scan as well as some other helpful security features